The INI has a new website!

This is a legacy webpage. Please visit the new site to ensure you are seeing up to date information.

Skip to content



Singularity structure and massless dyons of pure N = 2, d = 4 theories with SU(r+1) and Sp(2r) gauge groups

Seo, J (McGill University)
Thursday 26 January 2012, 12:00-13:00

Seminar Room 1, Newton Institute


We study pure Seiberg-Witten theories with SU(r+1) and Sp(2r) gauge groups with no flavors. We study singularity loci of moduli space of the Seiberg-Witten curve. Using exterior derivative and discriminant operators, we can find Argyres-Douglas loci of the SW theory. We also compute BPS charges of the massless dyons of SU and Sp SW theory. In a detailed example of C_2=Sp(4), we find 6 points in the moduli space where we have 2 massless BPS dyons, and 3 of them give Argyres-Douglas loci. We show that BPS charges of the massless dyons jump as we go across Argyres-Douglas loci, giving an explicit example of Argyres-Douglas loci living inside the wall of marginal stability.


The video for this talk should appear here if JavaScript is enabled.
If it doesn't, something may have gone wrong with our embedded player.
We'll get it fixed as soon as possible.

Back to top ∧